Stapleford Parish Council meets in the Jubilee Pavilion at 7.30 pm on the second Wednesday of each month, except August unless there is very urgent business.
Members of the public are welcome to attend meetings and time is set aside to call off the meeting, normally between 7.45 and 8.00 pm, for residents to bring matters of public concern to the attention of the Council. However, when the Council is in session members of the public cannot take part in discussions.
Details of the next Parish Council meeting can be found here. In December 2018 the meeting is being held at Cox's Close.
The Parish Clerks work at The Chestnuts, Cox's Close Communal Building as follows:
Monday: 1 - 4 pm
Tuesday: 10.00 am - 1.00 pm
Wednesday - none
Thursday: 9.00 - 11.00 am
Friday: 9.00 - 11.00 am

Stapleford Parish Council is consulting about increasing the number of Parish Councillors from 9 to 11. Here are the Stapleford governance review terms of reference

Councillor                   Portfolio  Address                        Phone                     Email
Nigel Pett 
Chair29 Priams Way Stapleford  CB 22 5DT843278
Sara Sayer
Vice Chair13 Bury Rd, Stapleford, CB22 5BP07983 385 840
Charles Nightingale 
 12 Aylesford Way, Stapleford, CB22 5DP   844763
David Pepperell  
 15 Vine Close, Stapleford, CB22 5BZ 843547
Barbara Kettel 
 3 Adcroft Piece, Stapleford  CB22 5FD
Michael Gatward

 55, Hawthorne Road, Stapleford CB22 5DU570143

Howard Kettel

 3 Adcroft Piece, Stapleford  CB22 5FD
Gillian Pett
 29 Priams Way, Stapleford, CB22
Anne Rudge, Parish Clerk Parish Clerk80 London Road, Sawston07426

Lesley Watts, Assistant Parish Clerk Assistant Parish Clerk 07713



Councillors share a range of roles. Each councillor is undertaking responsibilities which the Council will monitor for the effectiveness of the work. A councillor will oversee risk management but will also liaise with the residents in specific areas. If you have any concerns and live in these areas then please contact the relevant councillor.

N Pett (NAP) S Sayer (SS) M Gatward (MG] B Kettel (BK) H Kettel (HK)

C Nightingale (CN) D Pepperell (DP) G Pett (GEP) Anne Rudge (AR) Lesley Watts (LW) K Diver (KD)


Geographical Areas (community relations and planning applications)

·      Anvil Close Bar Close Bar Lane Cherry Tree Avenue Forge End Finch’s Close Greenhedges  BK

·      Gordon’s Close Granta Terrace  Welch’s Crescent CN

·      Collier Way Sternes Way Vine Close The Chestnuts Cox’s Close DP

·      Adcroft Piece London Road Aylesford Way Sawston Road Dingle Dell HK

·      Babraham Road Cambridge Road Magog Farms Barns GOG Hills Wandlebury Ring Gog Magog Cotts GoG Magog Way  Chalk Hill NAP

·      Church Street  St Andrew’s Close Heffer Close Duke’s Meadow GEP

·      Bury Road Greenfield Close Josecylns Poplar Way Haverhill Road SS

·      Dolphin Way Hawthorne Road Priam’s Way Hinton Way Mingle Lane  MG


Key areas of council work:

Strategic tasks – SS/NAP

Risk assessments and data – GEP/BK

Emergency planning and flood protection – MG

Planning - Housing and Trees– DP/HK/MG /CN  

Finance and Assets – NAP/DP

Council property – MG/HK

Pavilion – GEP/LW/KD

Cemetery – NAP/AR

CCC and SCDC matters – including roads, traffic, edicts – BK/CN

Website communications - SS/AR

 Council Matters – regular responsibility - checks risk and state of conditions

  • Cemetery – weekly NAP 
  • Slaughterhouse/Villedômer Gardens, Collier Recreation Ground, Basil’s Piece and Clerk’s Piece and Bus shelter - weekly MG 
  • Grass cutting – NP/HK 
  • Inter parish liaisons – NAP/SS 
  • Neighbourhood Plan – BK/NAP
  • Finance policy & financial strategy – NAP/ DP/SS
  • Member development – DP 
  • Roads, footpaths and CCC Highway Liaison, plus Street Lighting – BK/CN 
  • Transport – DP 
  • Data Protection – SS 
  • Trees audit – CN 
  • Pavilion, store and recreation ground monitoring, benches, litter bins and dog bins for any damage or risks – KD inspection once a week – & MG/HK

Mr Kevin Diver, caretaker 61 Gog Magog Way Stapleford CB22 5BQ                           

842306 mobile  07419 144433

County Councillors

Roger Hickford Dale Way SawstonCB223LE
Kevin Cuffley07940 859660 

District Councillors
Peter Fane 843861
07802 256861 London Road CB225DB
Nick Sample07706 Vine Close Stapleford CB22 5BZ
Member of Parliament for Stapleford

Heidi Allen is the MP for South Cambridgeshire, which includes Stapleford.
House of Commons

Constituency office: 01954 212707


Twitter: @heidiallen75